• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
The IASA curriculum includes Qur'anic Studies and Islamic Studies in addition to the Arabic Language Program. The Qur'anic Studies Program offers three levels of Qur'an classes with a focus on tafseer (verse meaning), tajweed (recitation) and hifz (reading and memorization). The IASA also offers an interactive program for the Pre-K and Kindergarten grade levels.

The Qur'anic Studies Program, in addition to the Islamic Studies and Arabic Language Program, is taught in a cohesive manner through individual, inter-coordinated lessons. The ultimate goal of the Qur'anic Studies Program is to promote an understanding of the Qur'anic Arabic by focusing on key vocabulary terms and memorization of surahs (chapters) of the Qur'an. Together the instructors will help foster a lifetime relationship with Allah (swt) and the Qur'an by demonstrating how to apply Islamic teachings in daily life.